Standard

Watching Oprah’s Lifeclass: The Single Mom Club, and thinking back to my mom raising me as a mother parenting alone.

She did have the help of her mother while she went off to work during the day, but there are so many mothers who don’t have that privilege. I’m not a parent, but I understand that to be a parent, albeit a single one, is very hard work.

I’m lucky to have been raised by a wonderful mother, and in the event I have children of my own, I hope to use her example and make sure, as she did, to not lose myself for the sake of overcompensation.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

