I’ve gotta get used to having to promote myself.

It’s been a long time since I’d done so on Tumblr, and I realized the power of promotion is through other social media. Twitter is fairly helpful, for I have a shit-ton of followers there, and Tumblr is wonderful and supportive, but the one place I stay away from is Facebook, for sure. I do this for reasons, and the same goes with my Tumblr: There are things that I love and don’t want friends to inflict their negativity on (although there are people on there that I also follow and like to talk to on either Tumblr or Twitter, so they’re cool), so I steer away from that area.

I won’t be as crazy as I am on Tumblr, or as fangirl-ish. My obsession with Benedict Cumberbatch and Sherlock has gotten out of control, and I’m sure you guys have enough to worry about other than me needing to come down from this high in a mental ward.

If any of you use Spotify, I suggest adding on an app (within the Spotify program) called We Are Hunted. It lists any and all sweet tracks by new, emerging artists as well as those we already know and love (or hate). So far I’ve added these ‘wonderful’ songs to my awesome playlist:

  • “Wherever You Will Go” by Charlene Soraia
  • “Wonderful” by Little Fish
  • “Plage” by Crystal Fighters
  • “Summit” by Skrillex ft. Ellie Goulding
  • “No Way” by The Naked And Famous
  • “Blue Cassette” by Friendly Fires
  • “We Bros” by WU LYF

Such amazing music by great artists that I’ve never heard before.

Well, that’s not true for a few of them: Skrillex I’ve heard a few months ago (and I love Kill Everybody and Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites), Friendly Fires I enjoy, and I’m in love with Young Blood by The Naked And Famous.

I don’t know if I qualify as a ‘liztomaniac’, but I do enjoy music. It’s a wonderful escape, and it’s great inspiration for writing. I’ve written short stories (albeit crappy ones) to music, and manage to use lyrics as titles to some of those stories. I did a novel for NaNoWriMo (which I need to get into revision for) and used the song Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye as inspiration. (Plus, it’s finally on Spotify, so check that out, kids.)

So I think that’s all from me for the time being. Oh, and if you wanna follow me on Spotify, I’m dederants.

Have a lovely day (until I bother you again),
Deannah 😀

P.S. My word counts here are pretty impressive!

Leave a Reply

