I’m glad to have not made any New Year’s resolutions.

I just know that I won’t keep them.

I’ve managed to not make any last year, and I happen to have done more than I ever thought possible! I’ve realized that acting is fun, writing a novel just for the hell of finishing something or achieving a goal was amazing, and meeting new people and trying out new things and taking risks is all the more fun part of life.

I had one hell of a year in 2011, and although this year started off a bit rough, it’s still early, and things will only get better and better.

I kinda make myself sick from being so damn optimistic.

And a quick question: Has ANYONE posted a video of themselves reciting either a famous or their own personal favorite monologues? If so, do you know of any good ones to use? I’ve had the idea in mind for a while now, but haven’t gotten around to it. And I don’t care if they’re dramatic or comedic or Shakespearian or whatever; just throw some ideas my way!

Thanks,
Deannah

2 thoughts on “I’m glad to have not made any New Year’s resolutions.

Leave a Reply

