My Black Parade?

I’ve managed to get a few hours of sleep after my typing tirade late last night.

I’ve had my breakfast and my fix of Hot Topics on Wendy and The View, and I’ve gotten a bit of love on both Tumblr and Twitter.

Now I’m tempted to write something, anything, which explains this post.

I’ve always wanted to write a story about My Chemical Romance‘s The Black Parade ever since I first bought and heard the album. I always thought it would make for a great graphic novel or video game or feature fantasy film, with the lyrics taking me away to a totally different realm with each song.

I’ve had tons and tons of ideas swimming through my head around the time I first listened to Welcome To The Black Parade and saw the video. As a matter of fact, I think it was the video that hooked me. The concept, the lyrics, the darkness… dark themes tend to attract me at times.

To hell with it… I might as well try and see where this train takes me.

Leave a Reply

