So I am officially BROKE.

Yup. B-R-O-K-E.

But I’ve decided that this blog is NOT a pity party, but indeed a bit of a party of sorts.

In other news, the conclusion of Sherlock, The Reichenbach Fall, is right around the corner (comes on Sunday) and I’m not sure how I feel about it.

While I’m excited to see more Sherlock, I’m not only dreading this being a final episode, but the spoilers and teasers that people have been posting on Tumblr are driving me mad, even when I haven’t read a single one of them. And the people there are posting really sad things about what could happen in the episode.

All I can really think about is that I’m not gonna be sad or angry about it until I’ve seen the episode for myself. People could be getting worked up for no reason, and I just might be one of those people laughing in their faces once the episode is over. I mean, I saw Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows, and if you’ve seen it, as well, you know what happens at the very ending. Even if you’ve read the canon Sherlock Holmes, it’s obvious what happens.

(And for those of you who don’t, I’d rather you either watch the movies, read the canon, or ask a friend/family member/spouse whose obsessed with the consulting detective, his army doctor and their adventures.)

As for writing, I haven’t found any gigs where I could make some easy money with it; the same goes for acting gigs, but I’ll just have to deal for now. In the meantime, I think my best bet is to either read, watch a bit more of Downton Abbey, or write up a fictional backstory of my favorite photograph.

Catch… you… later,
Deannah XO

P.S. Nooooooo, you wooooon’t! 

Leave a Reply

