I don’t know what to write at this point.

Writer’s Block has gotten the best of me.

And I don’t mean the Writer’s Block where you don’t know what to write because your mind has gone blank. I’m talking about the Writer’s Block where there are things you wanna write down or type up, but you’re either too lazy to do so or worried about what other people are gonna think of your work.

It’s tiresome, which is why I force myself at times to write something. Anything, so I can get my muscles working.

(Might I just interject that, after taking a quick look in the mirror a few seconds before continuing this post, I saw that I slightly resembled a zombie. Explains why so many people kept telling me to smile yesterday and today…)

But it’s extremely helpful to go ahead and write abotu ANYTHING and EVERYTHING. It helps to vent and get thoughts and feelings out of your system, even if it’s content that you don’t want family or friends seeing. I totally get that, which is why I felt the need to make this blog better than stagnant (like it had been before the new year). Yes, I have a Tumblr that I keep to myself, mainly because I don’t want any family or friends tracking down my Tumblr and seeing the things I post on it. Thank God for Facebook and Twitter, in a sense.

All things aside, I’d just like to get this out of my head and my system so I’m not blocking myself from creating something (possibly) epic and awesome, which I’ll get into at a later date, once I’ve gotten typed up somewhere on this computer.

I hope everyone’s past week or so has been lovely, and I hope everyone’s enjoying the first month of 2012, or rather enjoyed it and trying to savor what’s left of it. Heh.

Oh, ha… almost forgot. There’s a song that’s been plaguing me for the past couple of days: Sigh No More by Mumford & Sons. It’s such a lovely and beautiful song, and it’s been on repeat whenever it comes up on my playlist. I can’t help it; I’m addicted to this song. I’ve found it as some sort of inspiration from a story I’ve had in mind for quite some time now. Part of it is already typed up, but could use some work. Plus it’s been a while since I wrote it, and I’d love to get back to it.

I managed to think up some new ideas for it last night while listening to Sigh No More, and I think it’s time to make a few changes. I’ve also came to the realization that my story may be a bit dark.

AND I’ve realized that playing computer games like Solitaire and Mahjong while listening to good music are great idea generators… I’ve already thought up a great plotline for the first episode of Series 3 of Sherlock. Too bad I didn’t write it down, and I know it’s not canon, but it’s nice to have a headcanon to call my own 😀

Ok, I think it’s time for me to end this post and go forward in writing some more of that story. That is, if I don’t get sidetracked by other things…

Leave a Reply

