This Has Been A Brief Hiatus, But I’m Back And Ready To Go!

Yeah… I’ve had a (nearly) long week.

I’ve managed to miss the heartbreaking news of Whitney Houston’s untimely death, and I’ve missed the Grammys (which I’m not butt-hurt over) and the BAFTAs (which I was willing to watch somewhere online, but didn’t have the internet to do so).

But it’s all good, because my cable and internet came back today, and I’m enjoying it.

I don’t what else to talk about I also managed to get some reading in:

  • Completed Paper Towns in a few hours and started Looking For Alaska by John Green (Paper Towns is FUCKING AMAZING, BTW)
  • read some Sherlock Holmes canon
  • Finished Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy by John le Carré
  • Finished Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (which was pretty cool, and I brought that, Order of the Phoenix, and The Half-Blood Prince back to the library, since I have the last two plus Deathly Hallows in paperback that I bought from Wal-Mart)
  • Paid off my fines at the library and borrowed An Abundance of Katherines, also by John Green (it’s funny how he’s kind of become my favorite author; I appreciate the humor and reliable characters in his books), which I have yet to start reading.
  • Oh, and I’ve put The Hunger Games and The Vesuvius Club (one of Mark Gatiss‘s books) on hold, which I’m really excited about.

Recently, I started a couple of online accounts for two different sites: Figment and GoodReads, both of which are really awesome, I’ve come to find. I’m still fairly new to them, especially GoodReads, although I’m familiar with the site, but I’ve already got several books on my shelves.

In terms of Figment, I’ve gotten a part of a story I’d like to continue on there, and I hope to put more of my appropriate writings on the site for people to read. It’s a great place for people to not only network, but get their writing out there and there are also contests and excerpts of new books from authors who use the site.

2 thoughts on “This Has Been A Brief Hiatus, But I’m Back And Ready To Go!

Leave a Reply

