New Music Monday: The Civil Wars

Love this song!

The Leiter side of life...

Even though I’m not living the 9-to-5 lifestyle, I still find Monday to be a monument of a day.  I generally have racked up a lot of things that didn’t get done during the week, laundry, groceries, going to the bank, etc. etc. that I have to tackle in one day while still attempting to get the joy out of my day off.  So between doing errands, attempting to do some productive writing and have fun, Monday mornings can be pretty daunting and/or inspirational!  Today’s to do list: gym, grocery shopping, lunch at my grandparents, writing 1,000 words between blog posts and a profile piece I’m working on and then dinner for my oldest friend, Jackie’s, 25th birthday.  Yikes! I’m almost 25!!

I have decided that having a theme to Monday’s posts would allow me to write a blog post without being too overwhelmed and yet I could easily get…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

