I like and appreciate this post, because it’s so true.
These same thoughts run through my head when I’m writing something that is of significance to me, and although I’d like for people to read and give me feedback on it, the last thing I want is someone taking my hard work and putting their name on it. Great post, and thank you for not only putting this up, but informing and other of the other writing social networking sites out there that I’d never even heard of! (Although I have heard of Figment and just found out about inkpop through an email from Figment!)

emmastextualityblog

“If it’s not broke don’t fix it” was the cry of many of my online writing peers this week.

Inkpop!” the online social writing blog established by Harper Collins, this week announced its collaboration with a similar site “Figment.com“. The publishing company had established the blogging site “Inkpop!” and were successful in their aims to garner new talent from the world wide web users, as mentioned in a previous post.

However, this lead to controversy among writers who were worried about the copyright of their works. It appears that Figment, allows users to copy the text of the stories that are available on the site. This revelation lead to a number of users removing their stories from the site. This highlights the level of awareness that one has to have about them when they go about publishing anything on the web. It also says something about…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

