So Wattpad Is Another Account I Just Opened.

Wattpad, an online community for writers and readers alike to post and share works. Over the past week or so, after being informed of this site a couple of weeks back, I’ve been doing a bit of research to see how helpful this site actually is to writers, and I see that it’s just as beneficial as, if not more than, FanFiction.net, FictionPress, WordPress (yay!), and Archive Of Our Own.

I have accounts on the other three sites, but I have to say of the experience I’ve had with those sites before finally joining Wattpad, Archive (also known as AO3) is probably the best.

For now, I’ve posted a fan fiction involving Alan Rickman and Benedict Cumberbatch in an AU, or Alternate Universe, as the first story in “My Works”. I have the story also posted on FictionPress, FF.net, and AO3, but it wouldn’t hurt to have a broader audience reading my stuff and giving me constructive feedback. The fic is currently in its fifth chapter, but I’m currently working on chapter six, which I hope to have done soon.

If you want to check out my fic, here’s the link (warning: it’s a bit smutty in parts; just letting you know in case that’s not your thing), as well as a link to my profile. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

