HELLO AGAIN!!!!!!

It’s been a long while since I’ve last been on this blog. Many things have happened recently, and most of my time has been spent on my Tumblr.

Just yesterday, I as in NYC for a preview screening of Sherlock, which was followed by a Q&A with the show writer and producers, Steven Moffat and Sue Vertue and the wonderful man who plays Sherlock on the show Benedict Cumberbatch.

It’s still hard to believe that I managed to be sharing the same room as Benedict, considering I’ve mentioned before that I’d never meet him or he’d never be in NY while I’m still here. He looked amazing yet incredibly tired. I wish I took the chance to tell him to GET SOME SLEEP AND REST while he’s here, but if he’s still in Manhattan by the time I go back down there and happen to bump into him, I surely won’t forget to mention it.

This past weekend, I went with a couple of girlfriends to a Japanese restaurant in the St. Mark’s section of Manhattan, followed by dessert at Pinkberry, which was directly across the street. Food at both places were delicious, and I’m definitely looking forward to next weekend, when I go back to Manhattan to see The Avengers with those same girls, followed by dinner at a Korean restaurant. I’m DYING to try Korean, and I can’t WAIT!

Also, I’ve had a couple of background gigs recently, one of them I managed to get paid for. $40 isn’t a lot, but it’s something 😀

So many amazing things happening, and there’s much more to come… if you have any questions/comments for me, you know where to leave them! I could use some communication LOL.

In the meantime, good night, and if you’re going to the midnight showing of The Avengers, don’t spoil anything for the rest of us who may not be seeing it for a while. THANKS!

-DeDe

Leave a Reply

