I need to type something.

Although I’m watching Elementary–in which this week’s episode is quite good–I’m a bit wiry and need to type for some reason. Chances are I’ll end up typing up a fan fic or original fic if I keep this up, so I’ll consider this a writing exercise.

I hope everyone’s day was well; yesterday, I went to Walmart and did a bit of shopping. I was craving some Five Guys, but I had too many bags in hand and the bus was coming so I jumped on it. Tomorrow, I’m going to have dinner and see a Broadway show with a friend, and that’ll be fun, for sure.

Typing, typing, typing. Oh, and I’ve finally saved my NaNoWriMo novel that I wrote a year ago onto a flash drive so I can take it somewhere and have it printed out. It’s double spaced, mainly because I wanna make some corrections as well as additions/omissions to it and type it up again. I’ve been thinking about it recently, and it’d be great to give it a chance and see what I can do with it.

I’m not sure if I want to participate in NaNoWriMo this year, however. I’d love to, but

  1. I’ve pretty much given up on the story I tried to write THRICE this year (once during Script Frenzy, and twice this summer for Camp NaNoWriMo in June and August)
  2. I can’t think of anything–oh, no, that’s not true. I’ve thought up some great ideas, but I’m too lazy and too scared to write them down.

That’s my thing: when it comes to being creative, and things aren’t working out, I’m one to give up easily. I’d have to be really into the project to stick with it to the end. Otherwise, it’s a waste of my time.

Also, Elementary just ended, and in this episode Sherlock plays the violin at the end. Which makes me wonder if Jonny Lee Miller plays/has ever played the violin. They didn’t show him playing, so I’m just gonna be a goofball and assume that he doesn’t.

And yes, I’ve seen the presidential debate last night, and I’m a bit disappointed in Obama. He could’ve done better, and I bet the Joe Biden will do a much better job at the Vice Presidential debate. Also, Mitt Romney, regardless of whether he ‘won’ last night’s debate, still does not have my vote. I can’t trust someone who relies too much on the people running his campaign to give him a platform to be a spokesperson for, things that could potentially put this country in a much worse state than it’s already in.

And a gripe that I have with Tumblr and the debate is that people continue to talk about how Mitt Romney plans to get rid of the PBS/NPR/public program subsidies when, in reality, if eliminated, which it won’t be, wouldn’t make nearly a scratch in the deficit, and has NOTHING to do with the economy in the first place. Neither candidate had stated any plans to make things better for this country, and considering that Obama has had four years to at least figure out what needed to be fixed, he could have nipped that debate in the bud and gave Romney a run for his money with his own plans for economic reform as well as improvements to Obamacare. Instead, it seemed he was more concerned with what Mitt Romney’s agenda was.

To make matters worse, both candidates forever interrupted the moderator, which had to have been annoying. Then the talking heads afterwards complained about how he’d lost control of the debate, which is true, but there’s no need to rub it in his face. He, along with anyone else moderating future debates, will have (hopefully) learned from last night.

Another thing that pisses me off every Presidential election (or any election) is the mudslinging. It’s ridiculous, childish, and nothing is getting done, other than potential voters seeing your bullshit and later not wanting to vote because of the nonsense. Just tell me what your platform is and quit worrying about the other side. I don’t have the patience for that crap.

I’m starting to get sleepy, so this may be my only post for the day. Get some sleep, and maybe I’ll talk to you guys tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

