Nightblogging with DeDe

So it’s 2am, and I’m watching listening to the television, watching an RP (role-playing) chat on Livestream, desperate to get back to reading An Actor’s Work (which is amazing, by the way), and researching sukeban for a possible NaNoWriMo novel.

I’ve also been tempted to write a script for a TV show I’d like to not only see but be a part of, but I’ve lost the motivation. I need to discipline myself into simply writing down my ideas when they come up, much like what I do on Tumblr when random thoughts come to me.

2 thoughts on “Nightblogging with DeDe

  1. You gotta sequester yourself in a room with no TV. I actually use an old laptop for writing because it’s not connected to the internet, thus eliminating the other big distraction. Oh yeah. No texting!

    Now get to work. I expect to see the first draft of your TV pilot on my desk a week form Tuesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

