image

Who’d have thought planning a novel would be this easy? Well, it’s not easy, but at least I’m doing something. I’m currently writing down questions about aspects of the novel: the place(s), characters, possible conflicts, all kinds of stuff that I should have asked myself a long time ago, before NaNo even happened. A better time to do this would have been the exact moment the idea for this story came to mind. Which is why you should always have a pen and notepad with you at all times, kids… Right now, I’m planning out the location, and that in itself os turning out to be its own character, funny enough. I can only imagine what the character list and biographies are going to be like, how long they’ll probably end up. But I can’t worry too much, or I won’t want to continue, or even worse: procrastinate. I’m notorious for that. Okay, time for me to get back to asking these questions as well as eventually answering them. For those of you reading this, have you written a novel? If so, what was your process, and how did you get through it?

Leave a Reply

