Well… looks like i won’t be getting any writing done for Camp NaNo.

Kept thinking I could force something out of my brain, but rants are enough, and I’m having plenty of them with what’s going on right now.

I’m not even gonna bother with it, but there’s always June, and then November, and every time in between, because even though I haven’t done much creative writing for Camp NaNo, it doesn’t make me any less of a writer. The privilege of being able to be creative, much less write, is enough for me.

Today, I edited a scene for my “tv pilot play project” and submitted it to my writing critique group, as well as edited previous scenes. There’s still plenty of rewriting to be done on it, and more stuff to be added (and possibly omitted), so it won’t end for a while.

I find screenplays easier to write than novels, because it’s to the point. With novels and short stories (and chaptered fan fiction), there’s usually a lot of description that goes into it. With screenplays, most of the description is simple, and most of the details are left in character bios.

Leave a Reply

