Am I Growing Up Yet?

I signed up for school today, and I’m starting to regret it.

I haven’t finished college while in New York, and the only reason I went to school was to satisfy some need of accomplishing something to make other people in my life happy.

Honestly, the only thing I wanna do at this point is write. I do it all the time… in my head.

I don’t wanna waste financial aid on an education that I’m probably just gonna slack up on anyways. And I’m not sure if I wanna even continue the acting thing. It was fun while it lasted (all those background parts were fun), but despite my grand imagination of being a popular actor and winning awards are pipe dreams I’m not even working towards. And there’s not much of an acting community down here in Fayetteville.

In fact, there’s not much of a community at all. Make a trip to downtown; you’ll see how dead it is, even on a Friday.

Anyways, I don’t know what to do. With my time, with my life. I surely don’t wanna stay down here. There’s nothing for me here…

Enough of this whining. There’s Daily Prompts for me to do…

Leave a Reply

