Live a Little

Improvised Life

travel_smlHarry and I were talking on the phone today and he told me I was a good coach. We’ve been going to the gym and he’s noticed that since I’ve “forced him” into doing cardio, he’s noticed that his body isn’t retaining water like it used to and he’s feeling better. The first few times he really did not want to do it at all. But this weekend while I was away he chose to do it on his own.

I like motivating people…and his compliment got me in the motivating mood, so I’m going to take a stab at it today.

I know full well that nothing can happen until someone makes an internal choice without pushing and prodding. But sometimes all it takes for that to happen is to hear some cheering along the way from someone who can SEE the light at the end of the tunnel…

View original post 870 more words

Leave a Reply

