Daily Prompt: (YAWN)

What bores you?

Many things, one of them being stuck in the house with nowhere to go, feeling like a caged animal.

Sometimes I bore myself when I’m too lazy to do anything, so I find something to do that’ll (somewhat) pique my interest. I’ll wash dishes and, while doing them, sing a song that’s been stuck in my head for hours, act out a fake scenario, or listen to music on my iPod or audiobooks on my phone.

Writing kills boredom, even if it’s just a blog post. I read from time to time. Tweeting, Tumblring, or simply ¬†being social online helps.

Then there are times when I retreat to my own little world, what’s going on in it. The lives of the characters in my head occupy me until it’s time to eat or use the restroom.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: (YAWN)

Leave a Reply

