According to Slate, I Already Ruined My Two-Week-Old Daughter’s Life

Flavorwire

Forgive me for getting personal, but here goes: I just became a daddy. My wife and I had our first child, a beautiful baby girl named Lucille, and it’s been exactly as amazing an experience as all of the hoary tearjerking books and movies and songs led me to believe. So I was feeling pretty good about my two weeks thus far as a father — until I checked Slate today for my usual daily dose of contrarian life guidance and, lo and behold, found out that we’re already doing it wrong and have managed to ruin our poor baby girl’s entire life. And all because we can’t resist putting her adorable face on the Internet.

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

