A Strange Yet Satisfying Day

Earlier, I went to the local community college to take the placement test. While I did fairly well in the reading comprehension and sentence structure parts (high marks!), I got over 40 in arithmetic and elemental algebra. Granted, it’s been a while since I last took a math course (at the community college in NY), but I won’t stress it.

I’m at the library not too far from my house (definitely couldn’t walk to it in this weather, but if it was cooler…). When I first got here, and started browsing the section of books featured for Banned Book Week (or month, I don’t remember), a woman sitting nearby gave me one of the most unsettling looks I’ve ever seen. I don’t know why she chose to look at me in that way, but I won’t make assumptions…

Then, as I’m deleting spam messages caught by Askimet, I notice a comment that I’m not sure is actually spam:

Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as
though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about,
why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your
weblog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

If one of you made that comment, let me know so I can mark it as not spam. I’ll give you until the end of the week.

And if it’s not spam, thank you.

I’ve been posting videos and re-blogging and not writing much lately because I feel I’m in a deficit of things to say. Well, that’s not entirely true, because most of my thoughts end up on my Tumblr. They’re rather silly ones, but that’s what Tumblr is for. At least to me.

And here’s a question: After receiving my test results, I saw on the page that I was recommended an “Expository Writing” course. I could google “expository writing” and find out what that’s about — I’ll assume it’s journalism-related, or just something involving creative writing — but have any of you taken such a course? Is there anything I need to look out for?

That’s a silly question to ask… the title itself is self-explanatory. Never mind.

But really, has anyone taken such a course?

P.S. That comment is probably spam.

4 thoughts on “A Strange Yet Satisfying Day

  1. Expository Writing is the same thing as English I, your basic freshman college English course. That means you are a normal person. You’ll have to read a bunch of stuff, look for themes, and write essays. You’ll ace it.

    Maybe the lady looked at your funny because you have a horse head?

    Like

Leave a Reply

