No, I Have Not Forgotten About You Guys

I’ve been preoccupied with NaNoWriMo and other things, and I didn’t want to bore you all with word counts updates and life crises.

As I type this into my phone, I’m ok n my way to my sister-in-law’s mother’s home in Virginia, where my mother and I will be enjoying thanksgiving dinner.

Speaking of, I would like to wish you all a Happy Turkey Day, and to use today as a viable excuse to be pigs. Make sure you wear comfortable clothing (and your favorite pair of slippers) at the dinner table.

Instead of bringing up family issues, talk about what’s happening in pop culture or in the news. Chatter over dessert and exchange recipes you found on Pinterest. Watch anything on television other than sports. Hell, pull up your Netflix account and have an X-Files marathon.

Please have fun today, as well as during the holiday season. If you’re drinking, please don’t drive. Stay in the house and smoke pot or something. Eat some more, maybe. Bitch about your asshole neighbors or write smutty fan fiction. Whatever you do while inebriated, don’t let it be anything involving a car or motorized vehicle of any kind.

Unless it’s a golf cart. I’ve always wanted to drive a golf cart while drunk.

(P.S. DO NOY DO THE LAST THING. I WAS ONLY TRYING TO INJECT A BIT OF HUMOR.  but you already knew that.)

Happy Turkey Day, and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

