Non-Fiction Is My Bag

It’s a mix, really, but being the somewhat nosy person I am, I usually go for nonfiction reading, mainly bios and autobios. I’d rather hear (or read) of experiences straight from the horse’s mouth than from outside sources.

Which explains why I subscribe to Vanity Fair. While it’s basically a high-class, luxurious version of People magazine, there’s something intriguing about the lives of rich people through the eyes of contributors. Yes, it goes against my original creed I mentioned earlier, but that doesn’t mean the original final sources weren’t contributors.

I’m the same way with film; documentaries on Netflix catch my interest more often than the biggest blockbuster of the season.

2 thoughts on “Non-Fiction Is My Bag

Leave a Reply

