Apologies For Being Absent

Well, I know I don’t need to apologize for having a life outside of the internet. And it’d not fair to assume you guys were waiting for me to return, because you all have lives and things….

Yes, I did take on the challenge of National Novel Writing Month this (just) past November. No, I did not win.

But for good reason: I’ve been occupied with rehearsals for a local production of the infamous Christmas classic, It’s A Wonderful Life. I’ve been having fun over the past run, and since opening night last Friday, the run has been successful so far.

Aside from that, I’ve been reading up on Attack On Titan, the manga after having watched the first season on Netflix. Only took me nearly a year, but I blame the library for taking so long to get the manga on their shelves lol.

Also, Batgirl in the New 52 series is pretty good. Also treated myself to the first issue of Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur, as well as the one-shot of Swords Of Sorrow: Miss Fury v Lady Rawhide.

And no, I don’t read comics often, but I do if it appeals to me.

Just wanted to let y’all know I’m still here, and I may be making posts from time to time. I should get back into writing, though, because it’s a rather cathartic outlet. So is acting, but I don’t do as much of it as I’d like.

Wouldn’t hurt to write a play for the local theater’s summer series next year, right? I’ll think on it.

Until then, good night, and happy Chinese food (that I’m about to eat lol)!

– DeDe

Leave a Reply

