Debating

Debating whether I wanna participate in NaNoWriMo this year. I don’t have a plot or a plan.

If I do end up writing something for NaNo, I’ll need to channel my inner mediocre white man confidence to get through it.

Yes, it’s officially Halloween, and the last day of October. I know what you are (may be; I don’t know your life!) saying: “Come on, DeDe! You had an ENTIRE MONTH to prepare, if not longer!”

But Mediocre White Men TM don’t need to plan ahead all of the time. They don’t even need a plot. They can just make shit up, get on with what they wanna do, get the job ‘done’ and receive their accolades.

Hell, there’s a Mediocre White Man TM running for the highest office of the land at the moment, and h’s close enough to taste the Oval Office. Though I doubt he’ll actually get to it, we’ll never know what fate lurks around the corner come Election Day next week.

That aside, two things happened recently that, while they affected me in some way, I cannot talk about them here. There’s always a chance someone involved or close to the involved will find this blog post and have questions, and I’m not down for explaining them, or I don’t feel like going into detail about them. But I can say one of them was a fun, comprehensive experience. The other: comprehensive, reflective, but not fun.

But later for all that! I’d like to thank any new followers to my blog! Thanks for considering my blog long enough to follow; I don’t post here very often — CLEARLY! — but with your following of this blog, you’ll get updates either in your WP reader, your email, or BOTH.

If you’d like, you can also follow me on Twitter @DeDeRants (don’t mind my profile name; it’s something that changes over time, and can get rather… uncouth here and there). I’m out frequent there. I also have posts on Medium if you’d like to check that out!

Also, if you’re feeling generous, you can drop some cash into my PayPal or my Cash.Me accounts. It’d be much appreciated.

Again, thank you for the follows (and for those of you still following me, thank you for sticking around)!

And BEST OF LUCK to those participating in NaNoWriMo 2016, as well as stay safe this Halloween! Have been seeing so many beautiful, funny, nostalgic, insightful costumes on my Twitter feed, which has been lifting my spirits.

Okay, I’m gonna let you go, dear reader. Again, thank you.

Have a great one,
DeDe xoxo

Leave a Reply

